我們的可持續發展之旅

我們對可持續發展的使命:

減少廢物量/環保的材料

減少-減少垃圾填埋場的廢物量

再利用-利用舊的或不需要的布料,並把它們回收重新加工成新的布料

我們在成長—在這個現代社會中,總是有新的方法來創造更環保的材料。
Resew House 一直在尋找新的方法來改善我們的面料。我們正盡最大努力減少浪費。

我們如何使我們的理想變成現實?

根據艾倫·麥克阿瑟基金會在2021年的最新估計,所有的垃圾都是從保守的生產開始的,每年有超過2000萬噸與時尚相關的垃圾被生產出來,並最終進入我們的垃圾填埋場。
Resew House 尋求擁抱更環保的供應鏈,幫助我們成長的四大主要因素是:

1:我們的面料

環保尼龍
我們的運動服是由環保尼龍製成的,它是通過一個叫做 Global RecycledStandard的系統進行測試。這些面料是由服裝廠不需要的面料製成的,很可能最終會被填埋。我們的面料公司會收集這些面料,把它們分解成紗線,製成我們的尼龍面料。

2: Deadstock面料

從我們的中國合作夥伴的工廠採購庫存面料,這些面料來源於服裝廠預估所需面料數過多而剩餘面料。工廠通常會儲存這些面料幾個季度,之後它們就會被扔進垃圾填埋場。然而我們將它們再重新製造成衣服,這樣就可以回收利用使用後再把它們作為廢物丟棄。由於這些材料是庫存的,這些面料的數量通常是有限的,這使得它更獨特。

3:Waste

由於工廠的最小訂貨量(MOQ),快時尚行業有過度生產產品的傾向。我們的合作工廠為我們排除了這個最小起訂量,這意味著我們只生產小批量的訂單來銷售,避免不必要的浪費。我們的工廠會長期將廢邊角面料篩選部分出來捐贈給澳門當地一家養老院做清潔使用。

4:生產

中國/澳門製造
我們的產品在中國製造,工廠在過去的28年裡一直為美國的大品牌公司工作。他們擁有大量的技術來為我們生產高質量的產品。員工們在舒適空調環境下工作,食堂每天提供新鮮的食物,春節期間有兩週假期。公司只錄用滿18周歲的人員工作。根據中國政府的規定,工作者都享受國家規定有薪假期及合法勞動

加入集體

Our Journey Toward Sustainability

 

 

Our Mission/ Vision toward sustainability : Reduce / Re- Use /We-Grow  

Reduce  reduce the amount of waste in landfill 

Re-use  old or strips of unwanted fabric and thread them back and weave them into new fabric  

We-grow – Within this modern day society there is always new methods in creating a more ecofriendly material.  Resew House is always looking for new way to improve the way we fabric  

 

We are trying as best as we can to minimise our waste as little as possible 

 

How we make our vision come to life? 

 It all starts with a conservative production according to the most recent estimates in 2021 from Ellen Macarthur Foundation (click the link for more info) more than 20 million tonnes of fashion related waste are produced each year and will end up in our landfills. Resew House seeks to embrace a more eco- friendly supply chain.  The three main factors to help us grow are: 

 

1: Our Fabrics  

 

Recycled Nylons 

Our active wear are made from recycled Nylon which has been tested though a system called global recycled standard. These farbics are made from strips of unwanted fabrics from a garment factory which would probably end up at the land fill.  Our fabric company will then collect these fabrics and break them back down and yarn into our nylon fabric. 

 

Deadstock Fabric

We source our deadstock fabric from our partners factory in China those are the leftover fabrics from the garment factory who overestimated their needs. The factory will usually stock up these fabrics for a few season and afterward it will end up at the landfill.  We then recreate them into clothes before they are discarded as waste.  Since these material are deadstock those fabric usually have limited amount which makes it more unique since once stock is used up then that batch of clothes cannot be reproduced. 

 

2: Waste  

Fast fashion industries have tendencies to over produce their products due to factories having minimal quantity order(MOQ). Our partner factory excluded this MOQ for us which mean we only produce in small batch orders to sell to avoid unnecessary waste.  Our factory donate part of our left over fabric to a local care house in Macau those fabric will be use for cleaning. 

 

3: Production  

Ethically made in China/ Macau 

Our products are made in China and the factories has been working for big brand name companies in United State for the past 27 years.  They have learned a great amount of skills to produce high quality products for us.  Workers will be working in a comfortable working environment that have a build in canteen to provide fresh food daily and air conditioned working environment is also available during summer along with heater system during the winter seasons.  No children under the age 18 below will be working at this factory along with two weeks holiday during Chinese new years. Labors also have paid holiday according to Chinese / Macau government rule along with overtime.  

 

About Resew House 

 We want to create a brand that is good for our precious mother earth and create a healthy and happy life style for each and everyone of you.  Over 80% of our products come from a recycle base and deadstock fabric, and the other 20% including the pad and other material are not eco material, we are trying to make everything as eco friendly as possible so for the next few years our aim is to get the other 20% material into eco friendly base as possible.   

 

 

 

 

Join Our Email List Today! 10% OFF ON YOUR FIRST ORDER CODE: newbie10%